history 1812 — 2012

The Legend

In 1812 on Christmas Eve the bondman gardener of Count Sheremetev Pyotr Eliseev served fresh wild raspberries which amazed everyone…

Read more

The building process

The house was built by architect Gavriil Vasilyevich Baranovsky for a colonial goods shop of a trading partnership “Eliseevy Brothers”…

Read more


On the front of the building were erected Adamson’s sculptures Industry, Trade, Art and Science — main values of XX century society.

Read more

Gastronom №1

In the Soviet times the shop was called Gastronom №1. There one could get delicacies even in times of food shortage during the Soviet era.

Read more

Comedy theatre

The theatre auditorium has always been on the second floor of Eliseevsky. Since 1904 it was let to many theatre ensembles…

Read more

Second World War

Eliseevy Merchants’ Shop, made to rejoice and surprise Petersburgers, didn’t stay indifferent to tragic events of WW2…

Read more

The building was listed as a specially protected site

Eliseevsky shop is one of few museum shops, that not only provides service and good to customers, but also immerses them in the atmosphere of distant epoch…

Read more

The grand opening

Being forgotten for quite a long period of time, the Food Hall welcomed its customers on March, 8 2012 with refined atmosphere and luxurious interiors…

Read more

Mikhail Shemyakin’s project of the shop-window

Eliseevsky shop made a fantastic gift to the city – a show window of unbelievable beauty with moving fairy-tale characters from The Nutcracker…

Read more

Contact Information